Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Grenade_Magnet

What's your occupation?

Hey all, hope you've been having a good morning/afternoon/evening/night/late-night.

I've actually been wondering what everyone does for a living since we have a large number of people with a wide variety of skills and backgrounds.

I work in cyber security monitoring for attacks, malware infections, and anomalous traffic. I have a server admin and help desk background as well. I am working towards becoming an ethical hacker/penetration tester. I also do a small bit of malware analysis on my own at home to learn what the malware had done to the computer and where it is reporting out to on the internet.

Your career is impressive and probably far too technical for me. :)

I'm a freelance writer and editor. Mostly web copy with occasional technical pieces or white papers. I do as much research as actual wordsmithing and I don't enjoy the work, so I'm looking into studying personal training. The NASM-CPT specifically. Within the next year I hope to change careers.

Hey all, hope you've been having a good morning/afternoon/evening/night/late-night.

I've actually been wondering what everyone does for a living since we have a large number of people with a wide variety of skills and backgrounds.

I work in cyber security monitoring for attacks, malware infections, and anomalous traffic. I have a server admin and help desk background as well. I am working towards becoming an ethical hacker/penetration tester. I also do a small bit of malware analysis on my own at home to learn what the malware had done to the computer and where it is reporting out to on the internet.

I should also add that I'm a SSG in the Army National Guard, primarily I do a lot of technical work and analysis. 

I'm an Architect irl.