Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
MavRoc

Up and Coming Build

looking to build a new case designed mostly for accounting and video editing... what are your opinions?

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/loztcowboy/saved/#view=xxpKZL

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/loztcowboy/saved/#view=smvjcf

this is what have come up with so far. Suggestions? looking to be around 600 minus the double screens i plan to get later

I am not an expert but I think the Ryzen build will fare better due to quad core and a SSD for video editing. however I think that system will need a secondary big SATA disk for storage. if you are doing alot of video editing then the 500Gb will not last long before it is full.

as I understood it the SSHD is using the solid state part for frequently accessed files and the HD for regular storage and this would speed things up. best thing would be to google it and see if it could be of benefit for you. if the price difference is not too much then I guess a hybrid would be better. the only experience I have with hybrids is the one I bought to my work laptop when the factory fitted SSD died. well it didn't die per say but it was encrypted and the encryption key was corrupted and there was no way to restore it with any help from third party software nor HP support.

in any case I cannot say that I notice any speed gains on that hybrid I put in it in comparison to a standard HDD, but I think that laptop is bottlenecked by the weak CPU