Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Phire

Meet Our Members #5 - Dynasty & Greenshaw

ikW-01kp.png

photo-12900.jpg?_r=1429421586

Meet Greenshaw!

What is your gamer tag and how did you come up with it?
My last name is actually Greenhaw. In middle school I got called to the principals office and they pronounced it Greenshaw. It really covers my gamer tag because I’m an athletic trainer, and once I went and got my event tag and it said Greenshaw. So it’s stuck. 

What do you think is the most interesting thing about you?
I’m completely deaf in my right ear, so when I play games I cannot triangulate people at all, which is why I stay away from shooter games. I was ranked number 3 in profile rank on the GameBattles for a while and I’ve been playing LoL for six years now. I also really enjoy the book series called Wheel of Time. 

How would you describe the current state of the game you lead? (League of Legends)
It’s very much changed since the last season, very fast paced, very early to mid-game focused. I think it’s in a healthy state for a lot of seasoned players to capitalize on. New players can get punished really hard, but now LoL has been out for a while and all the low level players are starting to get really really good. Overall it’s a good time for competition. 

How long have you been in ADK?
I’ve been a member since the 25th of November 2014.

What are your jobs?
I became an LoL Admin in December of 2014, I’ve been a Recruiter, but I never really ventured far from the League section. I’m currently the League Manager. 

In real life, what are some of your favorite hobbies and what is your job?