Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Greetings,

I'd like to say this will be an interesting and engaging introduction thread. That would be a lie, everyone knows lying is bad mkay. Tagond found me in the H1Z1 LFG threads and this looks like the type of group my brother and I (Falcor) are looking for.

I'm 36, started gaming on a Commodore 64 and never stopped. I work as a Product Manager for a niche software company in SE Michigan in the US. I mainly started in FPS titles (Wolfenstein!) and was very competitive in Quake 1 & 3. In Quake 3, I led a clan called "Chaos Directive" which fought it's way into the top 10 east coast clans for Rocket Arena. (If anyone plays Quake Live it's like Clan Arena). As far as IGNs, I have gone by several but mostly "SereneKaos" and some variation of "Mr_Fantabulous".

Since my "Quake" days I have played all kinds of titles and genres, but as far as online titles the major ones for me would be: 

• Counter-Strike(s) (Never played competitively but I would say I'm better than average. CS:GO thinks I'm MG3 I think...if I remember right. It gives me a new rank every time I go back :))
  • Battlefield(s) (I played the ever loving crap out of 2142, everything since has been crap. But pretty crap)
  • SWG (Best potential MMO ever until they ruined it. Especially the economy model)
  • Planetside 1 & 2 (I led a beta clan called Mostly Harmless in planet side 1)
  • Global Agenda (played very competitively for top "agencies")
  • World of Tanks (I play for Thugz, a top competitive clan)
  • Dark Age of Camelot (one of my all-time favorites)
  • Tribes
  • Warhammer 40K Space Marine
  • EvE Online
  • Team Fortress
  • Left 4 Dead
  • and many more

All-time favorite games:

• X-Wing series
  • Doom series (remember APCI Doom and DWANGO? lol)
  • Quake series
  • SWG
  • Dark Age of Camelot
  • System Shock 1 & 2
  • Star Control 2 & 3