Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Sign in to follow this  
=ADK= warspite

Gaming Rigs

Hi all,

I'm warspite and I enjoy playing the CoD series FPS and I'm also into enthusiast computing. If anyone in the clan has a hardware or software issue, I will do my best to help out. I enjoy overclocking and getting the best (and STABLE) performance from my system. Believe me when I tell you, sacrificing stability for speed is exactly what you do NOT want to do. :-)

Here's a little info about my rig so you can see where my experience lies:

Mobo: DFI LanParty DK P45 T2RS Plus

CPU: Intel Core2 Quad Q9550 (@ 3.2GHz)

Video: NVIDIA GTX460 768MB

RAM: 8GB OCZ 1066 DDR2

HDDs: WD Velociraptor 300GB, WD 1.5TB, WD 320GB

Sound: Creative Xfi Titanium

Monitor: Planar 27"

As you can see, I have no personal experience with AMD or Core i7, so i can't help you there. In the near future, I'm looking to upgrade to the new Sandybridge (LGA 1155 chipset) CPUs, and I have my heart set on the Core i7 2600K. I will probably wind up with an Asus Mobo with UEFI (check out the cool video HERE), as UEFI is the wave of the future and it's looking like the LGA 1155 chipset may endure sort of like LGA 775 did (since Sandybridge is Intel's latest "tock" development increment).

I too wanted to upgrade to Sandybridge, until I saw they're still not triple channel. Thank god they're at least making processors with unlocked multipliers more affordable now.

Do any modding for your overclocking? It took me forever to break 3.1-3.2 GHz stable on my Q6600.

I too wanted to upgrade to Sandybridge, until I saw they're still not triple channel. Thank god they're at least making processors with unlocked multipliers more affordable now.

Do any modding for your overclocking? It took me forever to break 3.1-3.2 GHz stable on my Q6600.